和hd聊了聊关于GNS等等的想法
在火车上跟HD聊了聊关于GNS等等一系列项目的想法。所谓GNS是一个全局的目录服务,包括客户和服务器两部分,客户运行在提供各种不同服务的机器上(www, databases, etc)。
客户启动时,向服务器发出一个「WAKEUP」信号,服务器则向需要该服务的所有服务器发出同样信号;反之,当客户所在的机器准备下线时,也类似地发出信号。
www, databases等服务的consumer据此在自己的本地可用服务表中添加/删除目录项。
共 132 篇文章。
在火车上跟HD聊了聊关于GNS等等一系列项目的想法。所谓GNS是一个全局的目录服务,包括客户和服务器两部分,客户运行在提供各种不同服务的机器上(www, databases, etc)。
客户启动时,向服务器发出一个「WAKEUP」信号,服务器则向需要该服务的所有服务器发出同样信号;反之,当客户所在的机器准备下线时,也类似地发出信号。
www, databases等服务的consumer据此在自己的本地可用服务表中添加/删除目录项。
以下是转贴:
作者:2f4f587a80c2dbbd870a46481b2b1882日期:2004.7.20
0、版权
本文遵从GPL协议,欢迎转载。
1、现象是什么?
大约从今年年初开始,很多人就发现,在浏览一些网站的时候,地址栏的url后面会被莫名其妙地加上"?curtime=xxxxxxxxxx"(x为数字),并且弹出广告窗口。很多人以为这是网站自己弹出的广告,也就没有在意。
我是属于很在意的那些人之一。
开始以为是公司这边的问题,正准备着手解决的时候发现其它地方都好好的,不知道是不是网通、移动、廉通、电信四家在胡搞,今天上午就出过一次问题了。
也许真的是学校的问题,因为bbs也不能访问了……
Howard has set up a mirror for ISO.
Forked from FreeBSD 4-STABLE at a post-4.8 point, DragonFly is an excellent operating system adopting a different way 5-CURRENT has taken. Also, it was said to have the fastest TCP/IP stack in the world (With Jeffrey Hsu’s efforts, of course ;-) ).
People’s Daily, an official newspaper from China official, claimed that IPv9 is being deployed in China. What the hell is that? From the statement I can’t figure out what it is and why it is necessary, however, maybe I am incorrect?
To quote the newspaper:
I have a preliminary discussion with junsu and we are still confused with the idlepoll livelock issue.
http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/cvsweb.cgi/src/sys/kern/kern_poll.c
Apparantly there is some sort of DDoS attack against www.FreeBSDChina.org. What was that? Some internal information told me that it was an intended test against www.freebsdchina.org. We have found some defects in the original website design and that should be corrected soon.
I have plugged a workaround to defeat the DDoS attack, now the load average fall from 70 to 0.65.
Finally, yes, itojun has imported pf(4) into NetBSD. Having pf(4) in base indicates that NetBSD’s recognition of pf(4) related work, and as security officer of NetBSD, itojun-san’s import have some special meanings.
I have watched spurious SYN messages and apparantly this has affected beastie.frontfree.net’s networking subsystem, namely, its mail system. The attack is from 203.81.27.11.
Whois indicates 203.81.27.11 is: